Past Principals of The Society



Year Lucifer Patrons
1930-1933 H.R.H. The Prince of Wales, K.G. 1936
1936 H.M. King Edward VIII
1937-1952 H.M King George VI
1953-1995 H.R.H. Duke of Edinburgh, K.G.


Chief Lucifers


Year Lucifer Chiefs
1959-1968 The Rt. Hon. Viscount Bruce of Melbourne, C.H., M.C., F.R.S., LL.D.
1970-1973 Brigadier H.L. Glyn Hughes, C.B., D.S.O., M.C.
2001-2011 E. Brian Pope.




Year Lucifer Presidents
1929-1933 Sir Harry Greer, D.L.
1935-1936 H.R.H. The Prince of Wales, K.G.
1937-1974 H.R.H. Duke of Gloucester, K.G.
1979-1989 Sir Archibald Forbes, G.B.E.
1993-2003 The Rt. Hon. Lord Weatherill, P.C., D.L., K.St .J.
2004-2011 Sir Roger Tomkys, K.C.M.G., D.L.