Matches & Meetings

Our entire programme for 2021 is subject to COVID-19 and HM Government guidance.

Matches

All Matches are online and open for booking. Please enter the Matches in the usual way. If there is any change to the fixture or arrangements, the relevant Match Manager will contact those that have entered.

The Autumn Meeting and Dinners

Entry to these events is currently closed but will be opened when we are able to confirm the arrangements for each event.

The Commonwealth Tournament

The Commonwealth Tournament has been cancelled but please see what has been put in its place.

Fixtures for 2021

Date
Event & Location
Format
Manager
Mon, 01 Mar 2021 - Fri, 31 Dec 2021
Carlton Knockout at (Bookings are currently closed)
18 Singles
Jeff Turner

Tue, 03 Aug 2021
XL Club Dinner at Royal Ashdown Forest Golf Club (Bookings are currently closed)
Dinner
Nigel Majury

Wed, 04 Aug 2021
Lucifer GS Versus XL Club at Royal Ashdown Forest Golf Club (Bookings are currently closed)
18F+L+Optional
Nigel Majury

Wed, 11 Aug 2021
18F+L+14F
Jeff Turner

Thu, 26 Aug 2021
Lucifer GS Versus Elders GS at West Hill Golf Club
18F+L+(up to)18F
Alan Arscott

Sun, 05 Sep 2021
Lucifer GS Versus Walton Heath GC at Walton Heath Golf Club
18F+L
Peter Easby

Fri, 17 Sep 2021
18F+L+(up to)18F
Bryan Hamblin

Tue, 21 Sep 2021
Autumn Meeting Day 1 – Please apply directly to the Match Scribe at Matfen Golf Club (Bookings are currently closed)
Jeff Turner

Wed, 22 Sep 2021
Autumn Meeting Day 2 – Please apply directly to the Match Scribe at Bamburgh Castle Golf Club (Bookings are currently closed)
Jeff Turner

Thu, 23 Sep 2021
Autumn Meeting Day 3 – Please apply directly to the Match Scribe at Close House Golf Club (Bookings are currently closed)
18
Jeff Turner

Wed, 29 Sep 2021
Lucifer GS Versus H.A.C.G.S at Ashridge Golf Club
18F+L+12F or 18F
Charles Maisey

Wed, 13 Oct 2021
Dinner pre-Captain’s Day at Royal St. George’s Golf Club (Bookings are currently closed)
Dinner
Jeff Turner

Thu, 14 Oct 2021
Lucifer GS Captain’s Day at Royal St. George’s Golf Club (Bookings are currently closed)
18F+L+18 Singles
Jeff Turner

Thu, 28 Oct 2021
Lucifer Family & Guests Day at Tandridge Golf Club
18F+L+9F
Paul Dyas

Thu, 18 Nov 2021
Members, Spouses and Guests’ Dinner at Lord’s Cricket Ground – Long Room (Bookings are currently closed)
Dinner
Michael Webster


The Carlton Cup is an annual challenge cup open to all Lucifers save for Senior Members. Thus Senior Paying members may participate in the competition. Playing in it is an especially good way for newer members to get to know the wider membership. Invitations to play will be sent out in January.
Abbreviations 18F = 18 holes foursomes, 18G =18 holes greensomes, 18 without designation = 18 holes singles or 3-balls. D = dinner, L = lunch & SL = sandwich lunch.